2019 SCHEDULE OF PRESENTATIONS FOR 
THE DETROIT BOARD OF POLICE COMMISSIONERS MEETINGS
 
 “Accountability through Civilian Oversight” 
 
 
Thursday, July 11, 2019 6:30 p.m. 10th PRECINCT & HR Durfee Innovation Center 
  • - 2470 Collingwood Street​
  • Thursday, July 18, 2019​ 3:00 p.m.​ Police Recruitment​
  • Thursday, July 25, 2019​ 3:00 p.m.​ OCI 
  • Thursday, August 1, 2019 3:00 p.m. Law Enforcement Agencies - Coordinated Services 
  • Thursday, August 8, 2019 6:30 p.m. 5th PRECINCT & HR Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick Room 
  • – Samaritan Center – 5555 Conner Thursday, August 15, 2019 3:00 p.m. Drug Enforcement 
  • Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:00 p.m. Forfeiture 
  • Thursday, August 29, 2019 3:00 p.m. Budget Rept./DPD Fiscal; Qtr. #4 (Final) & OCI​ Accountability 
  • through Civilian Oversight​
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019​ 3:00 p.m.​ Mental Health (DPD) 
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 6:30 p.m. 4th PRECINCT & HR Kemeny Recreation Center
  •  -2260 South Fort​
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019​ 3:00 p.m.​ Pre-NACOLE Conference Updates​
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019​ Civilian Oversight Conference​  CANCELED DUE TO CONFERENCE 
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:00 p.m. Life After the Consent Decree: Three Years Later 
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019 6:30 p.m. 7th PRECINCT & HR St. John Presbyterian Church
  •  - 1961 East Lafayette 
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019 3:00 p.m. Lawsuits/Settlement - Risk Management 
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019 3:00 p.m. Detective Bureau
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 3:00 p.m. DPD Hit & Run Inv. & OCI​
  • Thursday, November 7, 2019​ 3:00 p.m.​ CompStat 
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 6:30 p.m. 6th PRECINCT & HR​
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019​ 3:00 p.m.​ Budget Rept./DPD Fiscal; Qtr. #1 &​
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day​ THANKSGIVING RECESS  
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 3:00 p.m. Presenter/Topic 
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 6:30 p.m. 3rd PRECINCT & HR Little Rock Baptist Church – 
  • 9000 Woodward 
*December 16-20, 2019 CHRISTMAS RECESS 
 
*December 23-Jan. 1, 2019 NEW YEAR’S DAY RECESS​
 
WITH ADVANCE NOTICE OF SEVEN CALENDAR DAYS, 
THE CITY OF DETROIT WILL PROVIDE INTERPRETER SERVICES AT PUBLIC MEETINGS, 
INCLUDING LANGUAGE TRANSLATION AND REASONABLE ADA ACCOMMODATIONS. 
PLEASE CONTACT THE CIVIL RIGHTS, INCLUSION AND OPPORTUNITY 
DEPARTMENT AT (313) 224-4950, THROUGH THE TTY NUMBER 711, 
OR EMAIL AT This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. TO SCHEDULE THESE SERVICES.​
 
NOTES:​
Shows monthly community meetings. Locations are announced in advance and published on BOPC agendas. 
For notification by email, visit detroitmi.gov/bopc and sign up to subscribe to news.​
 
 The first meeting for the Year 2020 is scheduled for Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 3 PM.​
 
Presentations for COMMUNITY MEETINGS - Each Commander or Department Representative 
is required to present on the Precinct or Command status. The presentation must follow the 
same format as the general CompStat presentation given at the Detroit Public Safety Headquarters. 
The maximum time for the presentation is 10 minutes.​
 
Board of Police Commissioners​
Detroit Public Safety Headquarters​
1301 Third Street Suite 767 Detroit, MI 48226​
Office: 313-596-1830 Fax: 313-596-1831 Email:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
BOPC Office of the Chief Investigator​
900 Merrill Plaisance Street Detroit, MI 48203​
Citizen Complaint Line: 313-596-2499 Fax: 313-596-2482​
 
As the investigative arm for the BOPC, OCI accepts and investigates non-criminal complaints 
about police officers and other DPD employees.
 
********************************************************************************************************************************************